Missoula (Montana)

Here is general information about Missoula in Montana

Missoula statistic

Coordinates 46°51′45″N 114°0′42″W
Country United States
State Montana
County Missoula
Founded 1866
Incorporated (town) March 8, 1883
Incorporated (city) March 12, 1885
Founded by Christopher P. HigginsFrancis Lyman Worden
Elevation 3,209 ft (978 m)
Time zone UTC−7 (Mountain)
ZIP code 59801–59804, 59806–59808
University of Montana ZIP code 59812
Area code 406
FIPS code 30-50200
GNIS feature ID 0787504
Website ci.missoula.mt.us
Government (Type) Mayor–Council
Government (Body) Missoula City Council
Government (Mayor) John Engen (D)
Government (City) 34.66 sq mi (89.76 km2)
Government (Land) 34.47 sq mi (89.27 km2)
Government (Water) 0.19 sq mi (0.49 km2)
Government (Urban) 45.43 sq mi (117.7 km2)
Government (Metro) 2,618 sq mi (6,780 km2)
Area (City) 34.66 sq mi (89.76 km2)
Area (Land) 34.47 sq mi (89.27 km2)
Area (Water) 0.19 sq mi (0.49 km2)
Area (Urban) 45.43 sq mi (117.7 km2)
Area (Metro) 2,618 sq mi (6,780 km2)
Population (2020) (City) 73,489
Population (2020) (Rank) US: 480th (2010)
Population (2020) (Density) 2,131.97/sq mi (823.22/km2)
Population (2020) (Metro) 117,922 (US: 332nd)

Time difference between Missoula and other cities

Other cities info:

Missoula/mɪˈzuːlə/ (listen) (Séliš: Nłʔay - "Place of Small Bull Trout", Ktunaxa: Tuhuⱡnana) is a city in the U.S. state of Montana; it is the county seat of Missoula County. It is located along the Clark Fork River near its confluence with the Bitterroot and Blackfoot Rivers in western Montana and at the convergence of five mountain ranges, thus it is often described as the "hub of five valleys". The 2020 United States Census shows the city's population at 73,489 and the population of the Missoula Metropolitan Area at 117,922. After Billings, Missoula is the second-largest city and metropolitan area in Montana. Missoula is home to the University of Montana, a public research university.